Quick and Healthy Breakfast or Snack

berries

              Are you forever searching for a quick, easy, and healthy breakfast or snack solution? You want something more nutritious than coco-puffs, but don’t have time to whip up eggs and turkey bacon. Well, I’ve got the solution for you. It takes just a wee bit of time to […]

Healthy Gut, Healthy Body

Probiotics

Please join me tonight for a FREE WEBINAR with Dr. Karen Wolfe Healthy gut, healthy body-Unlocking the power of the second brain         Monday, July 20th 2015 6:00PM- 7:30PM (Pacific) 7:00PM- 8:30PM (Mountain) 8:00PM- 9:30PM (Central) 9:00PM- 10:30PM (Eastern) Register now: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5264799591440462850 We’ve only recently begun to understand the extent of the […]

Better sleep means better weight

Many of you have heard me give the talk about sleeping 9pm to 5am or 10pm to 6am. In Chinese medicine, these are the times when your body regenerates, rejuvenates and restores. Well, it turns out that western science supports this too. Sleep triggers the response patters of hormones that stimulate the cells to repair […]

Diet swap reveals junk food’s harm to gut health

A two-week diet swap experiment hints at just how damaging a Western diet might be to our guts. Researchers asked people to switch diets for two weeks – 20 US volunteers moved to a low-fat, high-fibre diet while 20 volunteers from rural Africa were asked to eat more “junk” food. Although the swap was brief, […]